SUPER SAVING DEALS

Testimonials

Profile image
Hey Stewart! Got my gear & have been living in it for these last 3 days. Thank you for the awesome collection & knowledge! Loving it as a rope access painter, a little scary but fun!! Will definitely be getting more gear from you too! Thanks for the check up & have an awesome day. Justine
Rating
Placed on 11 May 2018
Profile image
I live on remote Norfolk Island and we often have issues regarding goods shipped to Norfolk Island. I am very impressed with the delivery of my order, which arrived today in record time. I will be shopping with Heightech again when I need equipment and will also recommend the same to our local people where possible. Thank you Heightech team. Allan McConnell
Rating
Placed on 19 September 2017
Profile image
Attended the ARAA open day on Sat 17/06/17. Brilliant facilities and a relaxed atmosphere provided by Andy Clarke. Challenged my skills with vertical aid climbing and rescue and had some market leading products on display and available for trial. Andy's friendly and professional manner made this a great day and I learnt some tips and techniques to help my rope access tasks. Highly recommend contacting Andy for any rope access enquiries. Stuart johnstone, Private
Rating
Placed on 3 July 2017
Profile image
[GR] Best customer service i have had, thanks supply. like i said in our emails i will be shopping again and will be letting my mates know. go petzl Matt B
Rating
Placed on 9 January 2017
Profile image
[GR] some of the best service I have ever received. First I called and wasn't able to reach a team member as everyone was busy. But within 10 minutes I had a call from a smart and well knowledgable young lad (stuart?) who made it very clear his sole purpose was to under promise and over deliver with my new irata kit and that is what he did by midday the following day $2500 worth of gear was in my hands. I was always sceptical buying online and having items delivered. I will be back and I will be letting everyone know about you guys Bernard Merchant
Rating
Placed on 19 December 2016
Profile image
[GR] Excellent - I spoke to Stuart on the phone today who was on his way home from work. His knowledge on the website and it's configuration is outstanding and was able to direct me every click on the way, thankyou for your support and time today Brooke Carboon
Rating
Placed on 19 November 2016
Profile image
Just a quick note to thank you for your prompt and efficient service with my order yesterday, it arrived today. Your bosses should be very proud to have employees of your calibre. I am sure to recommend your business to my friends. Cheers Melissa M.
Rating
Placed on 16 August 2016
Profile image
[GR] Great customer service I ordered my tripod kit Monday for a shutdown job.. I had it Tuesday afternoon and was working Wednesday .Great Job Confined Space Equipment you have all the gear Kate E
Rating
Placed on 4 May 2016
Profile image
We would like to thank you for your services to Perth Formworks. Our Safety Lines, Harnesses, Attachments and Anchors bought from you work well on our sites. We have a large builder Pindan know where we buy these items. Especially the Froglink anchors and they are going to write something up in there next newsletter. This issue is seen by many construction people and will let other companies in on our little secret on how we operate. This will hopefully give you more business with the anchors in particular. Troy D, PERTH FORMWORKS
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
Our sincere thanks to you for your donation of insulated mugs and torches for our recent Flog Day (Golf), held on 23rd November, at the Chequers Golf Club. This year we had 72 players tee off, many of whom are not regular golfers.. Our aim was to make it a fun day and to entice as many people as possible, who don't usually play golf, to join in. In this we succeeded and from the reports we have received, all enjoyed it. Your donation was rewarded to the "most honest" team playing on the "other 9", made up of players from Technical Services. Peter Hughes, Brenton Hartnett, Val Pate, TIWEST JOINT VENTURE (TRONOX)
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
On behalf of WorkSafe Western Australia, Bunbury I wish to formally thank you for your fabulous presentation on "Working Safety at Height - What's New" at WorkSafe Week on 15 September. Your presentation was very well received, and I have since had calls for further information on your company and what you can offer. I look forward to the possibility of working with you in the future. Wendy K Merritt, WorkSafe Western Australia
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
Clough is a multi disciplinary global organisation consisting of three business lines, Infrastructure and Manufacturing, Oil and Gas and Minerals. We have utilised the Heightech training organisation and found their training to be professionally well delivered, well organised and well paced.g Course content more than satisfies legislative and organisational requirements with participants providing positive feedback on all occasions. Heightech team not only have the skills and knowledge to deliver training they also have that critical element that so many professional trainer lack, first hand exposure and experience in the training elements they deliver. Credibility when training field people is essential to the success of the training. I have found the Heightech staff to be sensitive to organisational and personnel requirements with a customer focus in regard to the best fit for the customer regarding location and delivery schedules. It is my intention to recommend Heightech for company safety training at project level as opportunity presents. Rob Doy, CLOUGH
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
In the 5 years or so of Readymix's association with Heightech, we have found them to be extremely valuable in the areas of training (eg Work at Heights and Confined Spaces) due to their practical focus and adult learning applications that ensure our employees and contractors are trained to the required competence and confidence to work within a mining and quarrying environment. In other areas such as equipment supply and advice we have found the personnel at Heightech to be prompt and diligent in executing requests and extremely customer focused. On this basis I have no hesitation in recommending Heightech to any possible future customers. Joe Maglizza, Country West Readymix Holdings (Rinker/Cemex)
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
Dawson-AOC Water Services is an alliance contractor to the Water Corporation of Western Australia and have been associated with Heightech Safety Systems for years. In striving for excellence in OSH in our workplace we have on many occasions called on Heightech to provide services in, Fall Arrest and Confined Space Training, product supply, onsite system set-up and technical advise. The training courses and the training rig at the O'Connor Training Facility have been tailored by Heightech to suit our particular industry, work practices and procedures. Where requested the training has been run on our sites. Our participant feedback and evaluation of the Training courses run by Heightech indicate that both the organisers and the participants are more than satisfied with the structure and content of the sessions. The calibre of training, after sales service and customer support received from Heightech are in my opinion, second to none. I look forward to continuation of the same high standard of business ethic that we have become accustom to in all our future business dealings. Regards. Andrew Cove, Dawson-AOC Water Services Pty Ltd
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016
Profile image
Thanks for your email from June asking if the Soft Landing System is an acceptable fall injury prevention system and if that system fits the intent of the WA OSH Regulations. Before I answer your questions I need to clarify a few points about legal requirements in WA. As you are aware WorkSafe WA enforces the occupational Safety and Health Act and Regulations to ensure safe workplaces in WA. There are number of regulations related specifically to working at heights and the application of the Soft Landing System. I will summarise some of them below. Regulation 3.48 of the Occupational Safety and Health Regulations 1996, defines a "fall injury prevention system" as a system designed to: (a) arrest a person's fall from one level at a workplace to another; and (b) minimise the risk of injury or harm to a person who falls from one level at a workplace to another. Regulation 3.49 requires a risk assessment to be conducted and control measures to be in place to reduce the risk of falling from one level to another (regardless of how high the edge is). Regulation 3.55 states, among other things, that the main contractor, employer, self employed person or the person having control of the workplace must ensure that a fall injury prevention system is provided and in operation whenever there is a risk that a person could fall 2 or 3 metres depending of the type of edge on which a person is working. So, returning to your question, I believe the Soft Landing System complies with the intents of the Occupational Safety Act and Regulations by ensuring that a fall injury prevention system is in place to minimise the risk of an injury after a fall. It is important to note that a specific site risk assessment must be conducted to address site specific issues and to ensure all workers are aware of the way of installing and maintaining the Soft Landing System. Lucio Figueiredo, WorkSafe WA
Rating
Placed on 14 April 2016

Back to top

Post your comment

HEIGHTECH